Your U of T Resource Finder
Skip to Content

Association of Political Science Students (APSS) St George

The Association of Political Science Students is the official Departmental course union for all undergraduate students enrolled in political science at the University of Toronto.

The Association comprises every student in political science, and is run by the Executive.

We host several events and coordinate multiple initiatives, including:
1. Academic seminars (one per semester, in accordance with the Arts & Science Students’ Union’s policy)
2. Career-related events
3. Social events
4. Mentorship program, pairing first- and second-year students with upper years to receive guidance and advice

We also host an Undergraduate Research Conference and publish the Undergraduate Journal of Political Science annually to showcase the original works of political science students at the University of Toronto.

Group Administration

Primary Contact

Grace Yang President

Administrative Officers

Grace Yang President Sumairaa Mulla Associate Vice President

Other Executive Members

Ciara McGarry President Joshua Perez Vice-President, Finance Gaby Perez Vice-President, Communications Sumairaa Mulla Associate Vice-President Emma Dobrovnik Director of Mentorship Zeest Faisal Associate Director of Mentorship Advika Gudi Executive-at-Large Joy Chan Executive-at-Large Chaitri Shah Executive-at-Large Amareena Saleh-Singh Director of Media Isabel Zhu Associate Director of Media James Jiang Editor-in-Chief

Group Type:

Last Updated:

November 14, 2023 2:44 pm


No events exist for this group.


No opportunities exist for this group.