Your U of T Resource Finder
Skip to Content

University of Toronto Ski and Snowboard Club (UTSSC) St George

The University of Toronto Ski and Snowboard Club (UTSSC) offers affordable opportunities for all students at the University of Toronto to participate in skiing and snowboarding adventures at both local and destination mountains. To make our club inclusive to absolutely everyone on campus, we have developed three exciting new programs, which will be outlined below. In addition to ski trips across Canada, we host bi-monthly socials to offer additional bonding opportunities and to create a close-knit UTSSC family before the winter season starts.

Our 3 new programs in our club which are “The Mentorship Program”, “The Diversity and Inclusivity Program” and “The Safety and Wellness Program”. The Mentorship Program is where experienced skiers or snowboarders teach our beginners the basic ski or snowboard skills at extremely affordable costs.  This program is effective and comprises about 35% of every single trip.  The Diversity and Inclusivity Program focuses on recruiting a more diverse membership, advertising that specifically targets these communities, and creating programs and scholarships that give back to our community. In addition, this program also creates a safe space in an environment that some may deem too heteronormative.  The Safety and Wellness Program creates policies so that our members are aware of their “Code of Conduct” responsibilities.   This division has 2 co-directors so that each gender can approach who they feel more comfortable with.  We also have an anonymous complaint form so that anyone can come forward with any concern they have.

For the sport itself, we have weekly day trips to Blue Mountain, a reading week trip to Mont Tremblant, and 2 additional trips to the West Coast at SkiBig3, Panorama and Revelstoke.

All information on how to register for memberships, trips and socials can be found on our website:

Group Administration

Primary Contact


Administrative Officers

Matthew Lyn President/Finance Annette Kowara Vice-President/Finance

Other Executive Members

Annette Kowara Vice President/Finance Ethan Kane Co-Director of Mentorship Damien Jevremovic Co-Director of Mentorship Arthur Gao Co-Director of Safety Anjelica Buha Co-Director of Safety/Assistant Director DEI Alanna Sethi Director of Diversity, Equity and Inclusivity (DEI) Anna Novak Assistant Director DEI

Group Expires:

September 30, 2024 11:59 pm

Last Updated:

October 27, 2023 10:58 am


No events exist for this group.


No opportunities exist for this group.